Calendar

Important school dates

Events happening in school - September 2017 to July 2018

Tuesday 5th September                      Start of Term 1  

Monday 11th September                     Early Learners begin  1.15pm - 3.10pm

Tuesday 12th September                   Swimming for year 1 & 2 begins

W/C Monday 18th September            After School/Lunchtime Clubs begin

Wednesday 27th September              Swallows at Shepeau Stow for Planetarium Show

Friday 29th September                       McMillan Coffee Morning 10am - 11.30am at Gedney Hill School 

Friday 20th October                            End of Term 1

Tuesday 31st October                        Start of Term 2

Tuesday 5th December                      Last Swimming session for year 1 & 2

Thursday 7th December                    Last After School/Lunchtime Club for Term 1 & 2

Monday 11th December                     Bikeability starts for year 5 & 6

Tuesday 19th December                    End of Term 2

Wednesday 3rd January                    Start of Term 3

Tuesday 9th January                          Swimming for year 3, 4 & 5 begins

Friday 9th February                            End of Term 3

Monday 19th February                       Start of Term 4

Wednesday 28th March                     End of Term 4

Monday 16th April                              Start of Term 5

Tuesday 22nd May                             Last Swimming session for year 3, 4 & 5

Friday 25th May                                 End of Term 5

Monday 4th June                               Start of Term 6

Tuesday 5th June                              Swimming for Reception & Year 6 begins

Tuesday 10th July                             Last Swimming session for Reception & Year 6

Friday 20th July                                 End of Term 6

 

 

Eagles, Kingfishers and Swallows enjoyed a trip to Cadbury World last week. https://t.co/jyNkdK8XI1
Penguins had a great day out in Norfolk , including a ride on a steam train, on Wednesday. https://t.co/fMzqKWleGK
Everyone is welcome to join in this morning 10-11.30am http://t.co/5Lu7PmBX6e
The children, parents and staff ran a Race for Life last week. They have raised over £400 http://t.co/NbalJaiV2I
Penguins class won 1st prize in the Springfields daffodil growing competition. http://t.co/0idMAafYEi